The nation singer, 67, announced in an Instagram post on Wednesday that she has been placed on “vocal rest” and has to postpone her planned performances booked for this week.

tvguidetime.com

“My primary care physician has advised me to go on vocal rest, so I have made the hard choice to reschedule this end of the week’s shows,” McEntire composed on social media.

“Thank you for understanding!” she continued, concluding her post: “Love, Reba.”

McEntire was originally booked to perform in Raleigh, North Carolina, on Thursday, Columbus, Ohio, on Friday, and Indianapolis, Indiana, on Saturday.

Those shows have now been rescheduled for Dec. 2, Dec. 3 and Dec. 16, individually. In the remarks section of her post, McEntire’s fans showed their help for the singer amid her vocal break.

“You have to do what best for u,” one ally composed as another said, “Please rest and take care of yourself!! We love you and want you healthy!!! ❤️❤️❤️.” The “Fancy” performer’s visit is as of now set to continue with a Nov. 10 concert at the Hertz Arena in Estero, Florida and continue through April 15 with a concluding show at New York City’s Madison Square Garden.

McEntire’s vocal rest happens after the music icon dealt with some health setbacks in 2021. Last year, McEntire said in a TikTok livestream that she and her sweetheart, CSI: Miami actor Rex Linn, had both contracted Coronavirus, despite the fact that they were both vaccinated, over the late spring.

 

Reba (@reba)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

Yet, speaking with Nancy O’Dell on an episode of Talk Shop Live not long after, McEntire revealed that while she accepted she had contracted Coronavirus, it worked out that she had been suffering from an alternate respiratory infection.

“I said that I had Coronavirus yet when I got tried my antibodies — it came up that I had not had Coronavirus,” she said, adding that she seemingly had a false sure Coronavirus test.

“I had my antibodies from my vaccine,” McEntire explained. “So I had all the side effects, so I was kinda probably — I got tried, you know the test that I had and it said that I had it however at that point the medical caretaker that came and tried me for my antibodies said that I probably had the RSV infection.”

RSV (Respiratory syncytial infection) is a common respiratory infection with similar side effects to those of Coronavirus, however nowhere near the death rate.